PDA

View Full Version : Air Show This Weekend...............

awsomeears
07-14-2005, 01:16 AM
Anyone know more info on this ?

Its over the lake but im not sure what park or beach or where to go.

fly5150
07-14-2005, 02:26 AM
I just got a NOTAM about it and they said it is happening at veterens park, starting tomorrow through the weekend. Skydiving and airshow. I'm guessing tomorrow and friday are just practice. I saw a bunch of planes at the airport today, I'll check tomorrow when i go in.

SSmike1
07-14-2005, 06:14 AM
cool
thanks fly5150.

whats a NOTAM? notice of air managment?

also, whats fly 5150 mean? is that a plane? :confused

r u a pilot? ATC? Mechanic? :)

thanks
super bike mike
:wooo

fly5150
07-14-2005, 08:57 AM
a NOTAM is a notice to airmen. The FAA sends them out to tell pilots if the is restricted airspace for things like airshows, or airport closings... that kind of stuff.

My name, fly5150, means two things. I am a Pilot, so there is the fly part. 5150 is a police code for criminally insane.

I am a pilot with my commercial multi license. I dont have enough hours to go to the airline yet, so I am going to start as a flight instructor soon to build hours.
-Dave

SSmike1
07-14-2005, 09:55 AM
flying with the insane!
:wooo

sounds like you fit right in here!
:rolf

Al
07-14-2005, 10:56 AM
I am a pilot with my commercial multi license. I dont have enough hours to go to the airline yet, so I am going to start as a flight instructor soon to build hours.
-Dave

A pilots license is something I would like to get eventually. First I'll finish school.

I went to West Bend Air to look into an intro flight for $49. They talked to me about the requirements for licensing and areas of study. It turned out that I have already take classes which could be used towards the license. Things like meteorology and physics are my forte' so I already finished that stuff.