PDA

View Full Version : hey new here

hotshift13
03-23-2005, 11:52 PM
I didn't even know this site was even here till a few days ago! Is this a domistic car site or are there imports alowed also? i saw a few gsx posts, but not much else import. I'm in the process of finishing up my 78 Datsun turbo project ive been working on for the past two years. I started with a inline 3.1 stroker motor and straped a t3-t4 turbo to it, running through a t-5 trans. the suspension has a 5lug swap, coil overs, bushings, sway bars, kyb struts and i'm sportin a set of mustang cobra' r 17+9 p245's in front p275's in the rear, the list goes on and on and on! The car is supposed to push into the 400hp mark with everything dialed in, but i'm having problems "tuning" it cause this is my first serious turbo car, and the guy I bought everything from is in Iraq at this time, and it's getting warmer :durr Thanks guys, and if any body can tune a turbo car let me know, ill buy the beer!!!!

Nix
03-23-2005, 11:59 PM
Welcome aboard, it sounds like you got yourself a huge project in the making!

Korndogg
03-24-2005, 12:01 AM
welcome!

hotshift13
03-24-2005, 12:25 AM
Thanks guys, all the hard work is done and I did it all pretty much bymyself in my friend garage.

sriddccrocks
03-24-2005, 02:28 PM
welcome, oo datsun, dont get too see too many of them around here, sounds like a nice vehicle! keep up the good work, u got ne pics?

jbiscuit
03-24-2005, 02:32 PM
Pics!!!!!!

TaraBear
03-24-2005, 02:38 PM
Welcome to the fun... hope to talk to you soon :banana

Prince Valiant
03-24-2005, 05:07 PM
sounds like a neat car...I had a datsun once that wasn't nearly as cool...a 1982 datsun 310 :(

Crawlin
03-24-2005, 05:08 PM
I'm a baby....

Welcome to the drama!

Al
03-24-2005, 05:11 PM