PDA

View Full Version : Gallery v1.4.4 Admins and server guys . . .

SMS 1
09-23-2004, 05:35 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Having problems with Gallery v1.4.4 I keep getting errors with user logins other than admin.

Here is the error . . .

Warning: fopen(/home/aurigenm/.panel/web/gallery/albums/.users/userdb.dat.lock): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/aurigenm/.panel/web/gallery/platform/fs_unix.php on line 55
Error: Could not open lock file (/home/aurigenm/.panel/web/gallery/albums/.users/userdb.dat.lock)!

Is this a folder permissions issue or do I have a setting screwed up somewhere else? As you can tell I'm not really experienced with these galleries and folder permissions.

Any help appreciated. Thanks in advance -Ben

Silver350
09-23-2004, 06:25 PM
Only admins have permissions to log onto the gallery section. That log in is only for people that has permission to log on and add pictures. Witch is mostly Andy, Brandon, or yoosof. I dont think I have prives for it anymore.. I havent really tried seeing I havent been around to snap photo's of members rides.

Everyone has read access to the gallery.

Cryptic
09-23-2004, 06:59 PM
I havent figured out (if possible) how to get gallery to accept VBB logins.
Hense why I created the Garage section. It's specifically for the VBB.

I personally dont want to become a free host for everyone's pictures. That's why the gallery is moderated. I only want local rides in there. If you'd like something in the gallery, pics can be sent to crypticgtx@brewcitymuscle.com

It doesnt have to be pics of your car... I like pics of installations, how-to's, mods, things of that nature are cool :thumbsup

Like what I did with the RX7 photo's LINK (http://www.brewcitymuscle.com/gallery/MadTownRX-7)

Cryptic
09-23-2004, 07:06 PM
actually I think after reading your post over, your not trying to access BCM's gallery, but your own.