PDA

View Full Version : Good Cheap Upholstry shop

OldSchoolSS
09-13-2004, 09:09 AM
Hey guys I have a 94 25th Anniversary Trans Am. I love the car but I hate the interior the way it is right now. Brand new these cars had the best looking f-body interior in my opinion ever. But the car has just turned 121,000 miles and the three previous owner did not take care of the interior at all. The drivers seat has a big i mean big hole in the bohlster and a rip in the bottom of the seat. The passenger seat is just worn no tears yet. I need to find a place that does really good work for a reasonable price. I'm a poor college student and can't afford the $1,000 + the local guy wants to do the seats. I guess the 25th trans am in embroidered in the seats doesn't help with the cost at all or does the fact that it's white leather. Let me know if you guys know where to go. If I can't find a place to do it cheap i might just end up getting rid of the car and letting it go to somebody who can afford to fix it up right.

Thanks,

Scott

Yooformula
09-13-2004, 09:23 AM
I would try a salvage yard first to replace the severly damaged seat then move onto the other seats :wtf . Might end up being cheaper for you too than trying to recover that leather.

eviljay
09-13-2004, 11:44 AM
I would try a salvage yard first to replace the severly damaged seat then move onto the other seats :wtf . Might end up being cheaper for you too than trying to recover that leather.

I agree, you can pick up new race seats for 3 to 400 a piece and then redo the original seats down the road when you have the cash.

JC70SS
09-13-2004, 01:29 PM
try town upholstery on 77th and national. FYI it will not be cheap. New covers will be $150-200 and labor will be at least $250.

-Joe

PB86MCSS
09-13-2004, 11:45 PM