PDA

View Full Version : Best work boots

Dr.Buick
02-06-2012, 08:47 AM
Im going threw boots every 6 months looking at the red backs but dam 185 bucks

what do you guys use

Russ Jerome
02-06-2012, 09:18 AM
Check out the sears on blumound and.moreland, never a fan of expensive boots the Timberland Pro's at $125 are comfortable and I'm 7 months into them, work 10 to 12plus hrs a day on concrete and climbing.

88Nightmare
02-06-2012, 09:43 AM
I'm still a fan of my redwings. Put a nice pair of gel insoles in them. My first pair lasted 7 years. Currently on 30 months on my new pair and still going strong, except I have some paint stuck to them from my last job

pOrk
02-06-2012, 10:05 AM
My first pair of redwings lasted 3 years, my current pair are falling apart after a year and a half. For 150 bucks, I think they should last longer then a year and a half. But maybe I'm expecting too much out of them? Then again, I guess I've been working 14 hours a day or so for the last 6 months, so maybe its time for a new pair :)

Moparjim
02-06-2012, 02:27 PM
I wear various Military Surplus. On Craigslist, Ebay, etc. you can find some super nice boots steel toe even and very comfortable for a steal. In fact, I think I bought my last few pair from someone one here even! I figure if they are good enough to hoof it mile upon mile in Afghanistan, etc. they are good enough for work sites!

BR3W CITY
02-06-2012, 03:32 PM
I never needed the ankle support, just a comfortable (light) steel toe. I ended up buying Cat steel toed shoes. They were only $65, lasted about 2 years, with an insole added about halfway through. I liked them because they were easy to drive in, unlike some of the bigger boots I've owned.

TransAm12sec
02-06-2012, 04:57 PM
I bought these steel toed Red Wings in 2010 at Heim's Shoe Store in Grafton. Also purchased a $2.00 insert from Target over the summer.

http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/image/RedWingShoeCompany/06612_IS?$Safety_Footwear_MainProduct$&align=0,.75