PDA

View Full Version : Oscars Tonight...9/17?

nismodave
09-17-2011, 12:14 PM
Anyone?

I want everyone to see my new car color and mods.

http://www.240sx.org/links/clubpix/common/brian_rabes.jpg

GTSLOW
09-17-2011, 01:03 PM
That thing is sweet. At least he didn't skimp on the wheels with that sweet ass paint job.

LEWETHETIGER73
09-17-2011, 01:08 PM
Hey now, He is just getting ready for the snow. Can't you tell those are his winter wheels?

CATNHAT
09-17-2011, 02:19 PM
Anyone?

I want everyone to see my new car color and mods.

http://www.240sx.org/links/clubpix/common/brian_rabes.jpg

HUGE IMPROVEMENT!!

What time??

bikedad
09-17-2011, 02:26 PM
I'm a newb. Which Oscars it this held at?
West Allis or Waukesha?

nismodave
09-17-2011, 02:43 PM
9ish.....West Allis.

So whos in? Might go drink instead if only a couple of people goin.

pOrk
09-17-2011, 02:55 PM
Likely will be there :)

Wagonbacker9
09-17-2011, 02:56 PM
I'm on call until 10 so I may come out after if nothing else is going on. Drinks sound like a great idea as well though.

jbiscuit
09-17-2011, 03:30 PM
Nan and Nismo lining them up?

Bobby "Big Daddy" Flay
09-17-2011, 03:50 PM
Nan and Nismo lining them up?
Don't be ridiculous J, Nan doesn't have the balls to do that.

GTSLOW
09-17-2011, 04:17 PM
I've got my winter wheels and engine on.

Also one of the blades on my turbonator got bent. Guess my manifold pressure was to high.

CATNHAT
09-17-2011, 04:18 PM
9ish.....West Allis.

So whos in? Might go drink instead if only a couple of people goin.

I like this idea better. Just installed pinion shims and drop shackles in the truck. Ready for a beer now.

Reverend Cooper
09-17-2011, 04:48 PM
Poncho Nan couldn't out run Dave's car if it was being pushed. I might be convinced if others are going.

GTSLOW
09-17-2011, 04:54 PM
^ I've been trying to say this for years. More weight less hp.

Although if my over night parts from australia get here it would be another story. Id be ready for drag wars then.