PDA

View Full Version : Post accident help please.....

Car Guy
01-20-2011, 10:07 PM
>>>>> PICTURES IN POST #25 <<<<<

Laura, my soon to be ex-wife but still very close friend was involved in an accident today at 5:30pm on 7 Mile Rd and HWY 38. Thankfully she does not have any major injuries but for sure sprains and hard bruises, hard to tell exactly with all the meds. She was travelling north on 38 at approximately 55 mph and the other vehicle turned east on 7 mile in front of her as she passed through the intersection, obviously the other driver is at fault.....

I have very little knowledge about what to logistically do in the day/weeks/months after an accident. I was never in an accident like this and only heard 'things' form people first, second, or tenth hand. She already called her insurance company and will get the police report tomorrow.....

Please post up any advice you might have on where to go from here.....:thumbsup

spooln30
01-20-2011, 10:19 PM
Hire a Lawyer for sure.

Car Guy
01-20-2011, 10:21 PM
Forgot to mention if anybody has a lawyer suggestion please post up......

Gregor
01-20-2011, 10:24 PM
Lawyer and get checked out by a doctor. 55 seems a bit high for that part of HWY 38 But I haven't driven it since the construction. Glad she is OK.

03CVLX
01-20-2011, 10:28 PM
Did EMS respond? And did she go in to be checked over at the time of the crash? If not did she make sure the officers knew she had some injuries and would be seeking medical treatment on her own later so that it is included on the report.

88Nightmare
01-20-2011, 10:28 PM
55 is the speed limit down there I believe. As soon as you exit milwaukee county it goes up to 55. getting a lawyer will help ensure you get everything you deserve.

spooln30
01-20-2011, 10:34 PM