PDA

View Full Version : car sales jobs?

easytoremember
12-11-2010, 02:48 PM
I've seen a few people hiring, and have applied for a few positions with a few companies. I have my BS and over 6 years of sales management experience.

Anyone recommend a place? or say to stay away from place x?

Thanks for the help!
Chris

Waver
12-11-2010, 03:26 PM
Can I just say, dont do it at all?

easytoremember
12-11-2010, 03:28 PM
y not?

Waver
12-11-2010, 03:29 PM
many reasons, i do all right, however if you have never had a comission job, then dont do it

easytoremember
12-11-2010, 03:31 PM
i used to work comission at circuit city. That's where I met neal steffek actually. Loved it. I made four figure checks working 20hrs a week

Waver
12-11-2010, 04:17 PM
Car sales is a completely different game than retail, trust me. The days of making 3k on one sale are over. Best advice, if this is a career path you want to take, ask what kind of traffic they have, ask to see how many they sold the previous month, ask about the pay plan, and ask what the percentage of deals written/deals delivered are.

I am telling you this though, starting in January, the car sales business slows down till about march or april........you might want to think about getting into it then.

JC70SS
12-11-2010, 04:36 PM
Talk to Crawlin or Johnny-2K. My uncle is a auction buyer for Wilde Toyota and he told me the other day he would rather work at Menards than sell cars!

Crawlin
12-11-2010, 07:45 PM
Talk to Crawlin or Johnny-2K. My uncle is a auction buyer for Wilde Toyota and he told me the other day he would rather work at Menards than sell cars!

This....

I had a larger response typed up, but the bottom line for this is, you gotta do what you gotta do. If this is all that's available, then you gotta grab it and make the best of it.