PDA

View Full Version : Career Advice. Tell me about TiresPlus

MoCkiN U
10-01-2010, 08:14 PM
I know several of you have worked at TiresPlus and maybe still do. There was a airtool shooting something story going around that bit someone in the butt I remember.

Well, at work (sears auto) I have been trying to get somethings changed and as they do its a larger fight than I think I can carry on.

Earlier this week I applied at TiresPlus for a manager in training job they offer online and the very next morning I got a call and the next day a interview. They are talking about moving to service manager later down the road but right now want me to be a salesperson to see my knowledge and find out how I might work out.

The money oppurtunity is more than what I make right now as an assistant mgr at any of the positions they offer. My drive time would be right at a hour either store they put me at......

My major issue is that my DM is talking about putting me in my own store very soon as we had a very detailed talk today and I was sent the infamous hogan test also for that move to happen sooner than later.

If I move to TiresPlus is it a good company? What are your thoughts as employees of that company?

I have a bit of loyalty to my DM and if he is offering me a new spot then maybe I should take it but also wonder what the money oppurtunity could be at the new spot without all the fighting I have to do now????

subliminal1284
10-01-2010, 09:29 PM
I dont know about working there, but I know tires plus atleast the one on Kenosha is very shady. I caught them twice trying to sell me on things that did not need replacing.

MoCkiN U
10-01-2010, 10:18 PM
I wouldnt hold that against any company really. If a single shop goes rogue with a few aggressive techs that by the way work on commission it can happen easily. A few managers think their techs are doing it right without checking and a few sales people get in and voila.....