PDA

View Full Version : Military Guys: Free Tax file H&R Block

OxmanWI
01-25-2010, 08:25 PM
Remember, If your military you can get your taxes done free with Military One Source with H&R Block online:

http://www.militaryonesource.com/MOS/FindInformation/Category/TaxFilingServices.aspx

Easy to use, explains very thing and doesn't cost a thing. I've been using this site for the past three years and love it. Please pass this on to other military members who might need it.

Thank you,

Josh

GTSLOW
01-25-2010, 10:41 PM
State too?

OxmanWI
01-25-2010, 11:03 PM
yup

-stew-
01-26-2010, 12:30 AM
Awesome. I wish I'd have known about this Friday...

GTSLOW
01-26-2010, 09:09 AM
Saweet!

y2kws6
01-28-2010, 04:03 PM
Just got mine done, not as bad as I thought it would be with all the unemployment

OxmanWI
01-25-2011, 11:27 AM
Bump

GHOSST
01-25-2011, 11:37 AM
I've used tax slayer for the last 3 years....free for military too. Just glad people look out for service members.

srt4eh
01-25-2011, 07:22 PM
Be careful....my friend (military) used H&R Block last year for his taxes and just got a letter in the mail from the IRS saying he owes $4600 in 2 weeks.....

GHOSST
01-25-2011, 07:53 PM
Be careful....my friend (military) used H&R Block last year for his taxes and just got a letter in the mail from the IRS saying he owes $4600 in 2 weeks.....

Man that sucks! That's a lot of money to owe.

srt4eh
01-25-2011, 07:55 PM
yeah...he's thinking they messed up the part that deals with his college loan repayment.

OxmanWI
01-25-2011, 09:09 PM
I read everything twice and make sure what ever applies to me that's what goes through. I've been using military one source (HR block online) for 4 years now and haven't had any problems.

GTSLOW
01-26-2011, 09:13 AM
We ended up filing ours in person at H&R. Wife does the work from home thing and we had alot of deductions/write offs/etc... Next year we'll use the free one for military since they lady showed us the ropes and how to put in there.