PDA

View Full Version : Yet another victim of the economy

SSLEVO
01-18-2010, 05:58 PM
Just got the shaft today after a year and a half. They claim they have to cut some overhead when my boss himself is the reason they don't make money at the place, pisses a guy off.

If you guys know of any engineering jobs please let me know. I have 2 years of experience in manufacturing/ process engineering. Graduated with a BS in manufacturing engineering from U.W. Stout in 08.

Thanks for any help, buy my sv650 i have for sale, hahaha.

Holeshot
01-18-2010, 06:07 PM
Sorry to hear man. Hope things improve for you ASAP

GTO RLY?
01-18-2010, 06:10 PM
Good luck man. Not to crap on you dude, but I'm a CAD (AutoCAD & SolidWorks) guy myself and there ain't shit out there in my line of work... unless you're an engineer. Personally, I'd be pissed had I continued at MSOE, spending close to $120K we figured, just to enter the workforce doing some damn CAD job that I already do for the same pay.

I've been out of work for almost a year and a half, because 10 years experience doesn't mean squat without that cute piece of paper, apparently. This is why I'm going to Moraine Park in fall to become an ASE certified mechanic. :rolleyes: I'd rather make less doing something I enjoy, instead of making bank and regretting every second I'm at work, plus getting crapped on by incompetent department heads only interested in saving their own jobs.

pOrk
01-18-2010, 06:32 PM
Metalcraft was looking for another engineer, know anything about commercial lawn mowers?

Dr.Buick
01-18-2010, 06:36 PM
Good luck man. Not to crap on you dude, but I'm a CAD (AutoCAD & SolidWorks) guy myself and there ain't shit out there in my line of work... unless you're an engineer. Personally, I'd be pissed had I continued at MSOE, spending close to $120K we figured, just to enter the workforce doing some damn CAD job that I already do for the same pay.