PDA

View Full Version : Roofing nail guns..

0TransAm0
11-20-2009, 05:19 PM
in the summer/fall i will be doing the roof on my house. i was wondering if anybody had any leads on air nailers for the roof... or what brands are good and which to stay away from.. I'm not looking to spend a ton of money on them but they need to last.. and with "black Friday" coming up I'm looking for sales..

i have never used one before so i do not know what to look for when buying one. i will be getting 2 of them.

also do you guys think that a 33 gal 150psi air compressor is enough to handle 2 guns at once? i was thinking of putting a "T" in the end and running 2 100' air hose's from that..

thanks for any input :thumbsup

Mike

Car Guy
11-20-2009, 05:22 PM
If you're only using them for your house rent them.....

Rocket Power
11-20-2009, 05:37 PM
also do you guys think that a 33 gal 150psi air compressor is enough to handle 2 guns at once? i was thinking of putting a "T" in the end and running 2 100' air hose's from that..

Mike
That's what I did. I also borrowed one gun and bought a harbor freight one for like $79, it was around the same as renting one for the time I needed it.

stenchmiester
11-20-2009, 05:54 PM
i have 3 guns i can most likely lend ya one

0TransAm0
11-20-2009, 09:05 PM
i would like to purchase a couple.. as i will be using them on my house and most likely a couple others..
will the cheapo harbor freight ones hold up? and are the nails for them available anywhere?

Rocket Power
11-20-2009, 10:59 PM
It held up for 1/2 my roof plus I borrowed it to a friend and it still worked. Uses the same coiled nails as the other one I borrowed.

jimez1
11-20-2009, 11:22 PM