PDA

View Full Version : Just wondering.

TraceDaddy
08-31-2009, 11:03 PM
I know there is a lot of hate on Brett Favre. I can't help but think that some of that might be from "younger" members who didn't live through the years, many many years, that the Packers sucked before Brett Favre arrived. (My high Senior daughter has never known anyone else.) And it wasn't gradual. The year he arrived we were playoff contenders. The year he left we weren't.

Spare me the bullshit. I don't begrudge Aaron Rodgers anything. He's been completely professional throughout. I hope he's frickin' fantastic. Hopefully he can build on last years success. I do like him.

But...It seems that some people have come to "expect" that every Packer season will be a winning one. It's not as easy as it looks.

As a manager I have to sit through all kinds of seminars on what different generations expect from their employers. Apparently, the younger crowd expects affirmation for the slightest accomplishment. As if, "just trying real hard" is good enough. I'm not from that school. I prefer to win.

Any other "Old Schoolers" out there?

Yooformula
08-31-2009, 11:20 PM
I like to break fan's balls because it seems so many Farve fans arent necessarily Packers fans. Imo a fan of the Packers should be a fan regardless of their qb. I have heard of so many haters of the Packers because Farve left. It just seems fair-weather to me as too many times in the past so many wanted brett gone because he was doing poorly....sounds too much like dolphin fans to me. You think aaron rodgers was bad, try having Kordell stewart for a qb..lol! I was still a fan no matter what!

Prince Valiant
08-31-2009, 11:46 PM