PDA

View Full Version : Customer Service

Exitspeed
08-24-2009, 01:14 PM
How shitty is customer service now-a-days?

It's just terrible everywhere.

I could go on for days with examples but here's one that JUST happened 10 min ago.

I ordered 30lbs of live crawfish and they are being shipped via Northwest Airlines. So I wanted to call to find out where I pick'em up and at etc etc.

This lady answers the phone and it goes like this:

Me: Hi, I have a package being shipped via Northwest and should be in on Fri. I just wanted to find out where I would pick that up.

Her: Well that depends on if it is being shipped via cargo or counter to counter.

Me: Hmmm, I'm not exactly sure.

Her: Well I can't help you out unless you know that.

Me: Ok, I can find out then.

Her: ...dial tone....

Ummmm, how about you give me info on both and then when i find out I can just go where I need to go and not have to call your cranky ass back.

I was a salesperson/ sales manager for years and I just can't imagine treating people the way I see employees treating customers today. It seems like it's getting worse too.

michelle
08-24-2009, 01:32 PM
I've had good luck with customer service lately, but spending 15 minutes on the phone with Verizon yesterday was another story. You would think that if you got disconnected (they hung up on me during one of the 5 or 6 times they put me on hold), that considering they are a phone company, they would call you back. Luckily the next person I talked to was much nicer and resolved the situation.

Exitspeed
08-24-2009, 01:46 PM
I went to Target one Mon night with the wife becuase we needed stuff. GTA China Town Wars was coming out the next day. I looked at the shelf and I saw the space for it and the label but they weren't out yet becuase games/music are always released on Tue.