PDA

View Full Version : considering a new job.

easytoremember
04-19-2009, 09:31 PM
What can you tell me about UW-parkside?

michelle
04-19-2009, 09:33 PM
To attend or to work for?

easytoremember
04-19-2009, 09:35 PM
neiter really. I would be working for a company and located on that campus for a while. I graduated from MU in 04. The company would have me work on this campus for a while, and then move me.

Reverend Cooper
04-19-2009, 09:38 PM
It's a college

easytoremember
04-19-2009, 09:43 PM
It's a college

actually University. It is even in the title "University of Wisconsin -- Parkside"

nice try to help though In the spirit of it being school related I'll give you a gold star.

Nick
04-19-2009, 09:59 PM
actually University. It is even in the title "University of Wisconsin -- Parkside"

nice try to help though In the spirit of it being school related I'll give you a gold star.

What's the difference? Carroll University was known as Carroll College for over 100 years until this year. #2 school in the state next to Lawrence (Forbes Magazine). It's a word.

Maybe try elaborating on what it is you would be doing exactly? Janitorial work? Changing the piss cakes?
You asked "what can you tell me about uw-parkside?" What did you expect? :lol:

Nice try trying to be snippy with Coop. Gold star.

easytoremember
04-19-2009, 10:04 PM
http://tinyurl.com/dckpqt

actualy I was being a bit short because I'm seriously looking for outside information. I want to know what people know without saying too much because if i say what I'd be doing it could be leading people to give certain responces.

So to tell me a university is a college is irrelevent and pointless.

PureSound15
04-19-2009, 10:07 PM
There are a hundred different positions at a university. What in the hell kind of question is "tell me about it?"

easytoremember
04-19-2009, 10:10 PM