PDA

View Full Version : I need Honda help

88Nightmare
04-17-2009, 05:59 PM
I am not experienced with hondas. A friend of mine has a 1999 Honda Prelude type SH. Apparently that stands for super handling, but I say the car is super gay. Recently, the car started getting all sorts of codes. P0300 (general misfire) P0301 (cyl 1 misfire) P0302 (cyl 2 misfire) P0303 (cyl 3 misfire) P0304 (cyl 4 misfire) and P1399 (no fuckin idea). The P1399 was pending when I scanned it today, and all the others were active. The car has a funky idle. Kinda does feel like it has a misfire. When you hold the gas pedal down slightly to raise the RPMS up to about 1,500, it runs perfectly. When driving the car around, it runs perfectly. When you come to a stop light or stop sign, then it gets the funky idle. It also has a rough starting issue. Cranks over longer then normal.

So I unhooked the battery and let it sit awhile. I was first going to locate and clean the MAF sensor, only to find it doesn't have one. I took off the distributor cap only to find its spotless inside there, along with the rotor. The wires are brand new along with the spark plugs (NGK's).