PDA

View Full Version : ~ Anyone work for a Bicycle shop ~

awsomeears
04-11-2009, 11:35 AM
I have the itch to get a Decent mountain bike :thumbsup

I'm not a pro rider, I'm not going pro I just want to enjoy trail riding near the cliffs of cudahy down to oak creek. When I was younger I would ride the trails everyday, and there still there :thumbsup

Plus the bike trail that goes from Cudahy down to southmilwaukee 7-bridges is peaceful.

I'm 5' 11" at a heavy 155

What brands are good and hold up, Ive never had a bike with disc brakes. I'm sure they work well but whats the downfall of them, the standard brakes that I have only had were pretty good and never caused any issues.

Trek
Gary Fisher
Giant
Mongoose
Specialize
Huffy :goof

Porks yours is just to much for me, not that its not worth it just can't spend that amount :goof

That_Guy
04-11-2009, 11:39 AM
u have a pm

Bobby "Big Daddy" Flay
04-11-2009, 12:59 PM
Go see Vinnie at Ben's Cycle. Tell him Ben at Hayes sent you.

domokun
04-11-2009, 12:59 PM
I would go with Trek ( built in wisconsin, so I support them )

but gary fisher, Specialize and giant are decent

I have disc brakes on mine and would never go back. they stopped great in water and mud.

now do you want you full suspension or hard tail?

bikes can get VERY pricey, I spent 1600 on mine :-/

That_Guy
04-11-2009, 01:10 PM
emery's /thread ask for ben or brent.. they are my uncles and they will take care of you very well if you say, "im a friend of nathan"

British_Ben
04-11-2009, 01:24 PM