PDA

View Full Version : Any guys training in mma?

That_Guy
12-18-2008, 12:33 PM
WHERE are you training at..

here is the deal i studied tae kwan do and hapkito and recieved a 1st degree black belt in tae kwan do and a red belt in hapkito. then when i turned 14 i fell out of love with both and stopped training all together. im now 20 and out of shape :rolf 5'11" 240 lbs. "not horriable." lately ive been training at home in the basement on the bag and lifting weights like crazy trying to get down to 200 lbs. its not like i have drive issues but it sucks working out alone... and lets face it you can practice all you want but if your practicing crap thats exactly what your going to get. so im looking for a place that well help me work on submissions, and my form.. im not afraid to bleed or be brused.:D possible help with refreshing my hapkito some..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4liH6YF1vA&feature=related

SlowStee
12-18-2008, 12:49 PM
The best Gyms in the Milwaukee area are Duke Roufus, Waukesha MMA, and Neutral Ground. Check them out.

That_Guy
12-18-2008, 11:07 PM
The best Gyms in the Milwaukee area are Duke Roufus, Waukesha MMA, and Neutral Ground. Check them out.

ill have to look into it

subliminal1284
12-19-2008, 02:58 PM
Never cared for Mixed Martial Arts. I always chose one and stuck with it. "Practices many master of none"

Lash
12-19-2008, 03:54 PM
Not really MMA... but I took a lot of Taekwondo and Judo when I was younger. A family with 2 young kids and a busy job doesn't really leave me time to do it again.

Duke Roufus FTW.
I work with a guy who's a Muay Thai black belt through Duke.

SlowStee
12-19-2008, 04:04 PM
"Practices many master of none"

=

a well rounded fighter.

Beagle
12-19-2008, 05:48 PM
A guy I went to school with is going pro or went pro in WEC....

Lash
12-19-2008, 06:35 PM
A guy I went to school with is going pro or went pro in WEC....

Who?

Beagle
12-19-2008, 06:38 PM