View Full Version : HDMI question

88Nightmare
12-06-2008, 09:33 PM
is HDMI video only or is there also sound through HDMI? Im a newb

Myles
12-06-2008, 09:35 PM
is HDMI video only or is there also sound through HDMI? Im a newb

Just kill yourself right now.

and to answer your question, yes (http://www.google.com).

88Nightmare
12-06-2008, 09:35 PM
always helpful myles, thanks

Myles
12-06-2008, 09:36 PM
please check the post again
i added the answer

88Nightmare
12-06-2008, 09:39 PM
thanks. I really dont know much about this stuff.

pOrk
12-06-2008, 09:39 PM
www.google.com

Myles
12-06-2008, 09:41 PM
www.google.com

if you checked my answer you would realize that your post, like most of your posts, was useless.

Holeshot
12-06-2008, 09:57 PM
HDMI =The very best in audio and video for HDTV and Blu Ray

88Nightmare
12-06-2008, 09:58 PM
well no blu ray player yet, Im still doin dvd's. Reason why I was asking about hdmi was because I have netflix and they have these connection boxes that connect to the internet and you hook it up to your tv and you can watch movies instantly, so I wanted to connect it via hdmi to my lcd tv

GTSLOW
12-06-2008, 10:17 PM
Wait you can run sound thru hdmi????

HITMAN
12-06-2008, 10:19 PM
if you checked my answer you would realize that your post, like most of your posts, was useless.

And your answer, was just as useless. Myles = http://www.emoticonsite.net/images/animals/emoticons_animal_5.gif

88Nightmare and Rubicon, here are the answers you seek.
HDMI Info (http://www.hdmi.org/learningcenter/faq.aspx)

ND4SPD
12-06-2008, 10:22 PM
HDMI =The very best in audio and video for HDTV and Blu Ray

Not necessarily true. Sometimes the component signals usually provide better quality, BUT... HDMI is Sooooo much easier since it's only one cable.

Holeshot
12-06-2008, 10:28 PM
Well in my case I think it blows away component, S video and optical audio with the set up I currently have.

Myles
12-06-2008, 10:42 PM