PDA

View Full Version : Diet/Weight Loss Questions

03CVLX
12-02-2008, 11:19 PM
Ok, Its taken me a long time to get up the courage to ask questions about this but I gotta do something as I feel worse every day.

Does anybody here have any good suggestions to help lose alot of weight. I need to lose about 120 Lbs.

As some know on here I am a 911 Operator/dispatcher and naturally this means I am sitting behind a computer for 8-16 hours a day doing nothing but answering the phone/talking on the radio. I view this as my biggest hurdle to overcome.

I'm starting with the basics, cutting out soda, trying to watch what I eat etc. But I am also wondering if anyone has any ideas on some kind of supplement thats available to help keep my metabolism going when Im at work and not able to move around all that much. I work alot of nights and trying to avoid eating even small meals in the middle of the night.

Thanks for any ideas or help given.

Tom

Voodoo Chick
12-02-2008, 11:23 PM
There is a weight-loss pill called Anoretix, it is very, very good. It's expensive, but it is supposed to be extremely effective. Best luck to you, and don't get "down" on yourself, take it all slow, and the weight WILL come off.

Voodoo Chick
12-02-2008, 11:24 PM
http://anoretix.com/ here's a link for ya

lordairgtar
12-02-2008, 11:24 PM
I went from 476 to 409 and now I'm stuck at 413, so I'm not the best to ask that question. I went from whole sammitches at lunch to half, and stayed away from the fast food places, but I screw up once in awhile there. You can do muscle clenches at your seat, leg and arm, buttox, stomach. That burns calories. The meds I take cause weight gain so I'm kind of screwed either way. As for those weight loss supplements, notice that the label always says to use with a good diet and exercise.

Troutman
12-02-2008, 11:43 PM