PDA

View Full Version : The economy sucks, I need a 2nd job.

brotherbenn83
11-29-2008, 05:56 PM
So things have been pretty slow and crappy lately, and I NEED to start making some more $$$. I am not afraid of doing hard work. I am a Chevy technician by trade, and have been at the same dealer for 7 1/2 years. I have done some woodworking and general labor stuff in the past; i.e. house wiring, drywall repair, painting etc.

Anyways, I am looking to work 20-40 hours per week nights and or weekends. I am hoping to make at least $10/hour. I am open to any kind of work, but would prefer to not be outdoors. If you guys know of anything, please let me know. My lack of money is really phuckin my life up right now.:chair::chair:

I am located on the southwest side of Milwaukee, and would like to work around here...but I will travel for the right $$$$.

88Nightmare
11-29-2008, 06:02 PM
what dealer do you work at?

brotherbenn83
11-29-2008, 06:03 PM
Holz

88Nightmare
11-29-2008, 06:04 PM
they are slow over there? I bought my trailblazer ss from them.... I think 3 weekends ago now.... each time I was in there, the sales staff seemed busy. You would think if the sales area is busy, there are vehicles that would need to be worked on too

brotherbenn83
11-29-2008, 06:08 PM
Never busy enough, some weeks are good, some aren't. Sometimes I spend 3+ hours a day sitting around with nothing to do, and no work= no money.

The sales area may have SEEMED busy, but when I started working there we used to sell 4,000+ cars per year! Sometimes we sell 1 or 2 a day now, I guess I should've listened to the old timers that said don't get into this business, but I really enjoy doing it more than anything.

lordairgtar
11-29-2008, 06:08 PM
Chevy is just building them too good.

Car Guy
11-29-2008, 06:12 PM
*No comment on above statement* :rolf

brotherbenn83
11-29-2008, 06:12 PM