PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about buying a i Pod ----- I'm a newb to these things

awsomeears
11-28-2008, 12:29 PM
Seems like all of my friends have them, all of my friends friend mothers have them. But I don't :rolf

I'm behind on the times I guess, what is the scoop on these. Do you need to run i tunes or can you download anything to the i pod from your computer.

PC or mac it doesn't matter right ?

I'm just going to pick up a used one off craigslist, there on there between $75 - $125

For those that own one can you let me know what each model can possibly store as far as number of songs.

- Brad -

Myles
11-28-2008, 12:29 PM
Dont contribute to the apple.

Get a zune.

And if you get a iPod, you can use it regardless of your machine pc or mac. BUT, use winamp to handle it not itunes.

88Nightmare
11-28-2008, 12:31 PM
ipods are trash. itunes software blows the big one. There are so many cheaper mp3's that last longer and are of better quality.

Sprayaway Fox
11-28-2008, 12:33 PM
Get the biggest Ipod you can afford. I got the black one thas as big as a pack of cigs. My friend made a CD that he put in to let me start using the Ipod without being connected to the internet...But when you put a CD in it will register as Track 1 2 3 the songs. You will have to put all of that in. Kinda sux

Holeshot
11-28-2008, 12:36 PM
I have a brand new 1 gig MP3 player you can have. Still in the package.

88Nightmare
11-28-2008, 01:06 PM
ill take it dan :)

Holeshot
11-28-2008, 01:29 PM
All ready gone Mike Sorry

88Nightmare
11-28-2008, 01:31 PM
that was quick

Deggy
11-28-2008, 01:49 PM
Dont contribute to the apple.

Get a zune.

And if you get a iPod, you can use it regardless of your machine pc or mac. BUT, use winamp to handle it not itunes.

How do you use Winamp to handle the music instead of itunes?

pOrk
11-28-2008, 03:12 PM
ITUNES SUCKS ASSHOLE