PDA

View Full Version : Uwm

Hetfield
12-31-2003, 12:34 PM
Anybody go there? What do you think of it? Major? Thanks. :D

JC70SS
12-31-2003, 01:29 PM
Went there. Did not like it. Very anti-social campus due to the severe number of comuters. Also way to many LIBERALS. Spent 90% of my weekends in Madison when my brothers where there. Major was microbiology. Where do you go to school now? My suggestion to anyone would be get great grades somewhere for 2 years and transfer to UW. If I was 18 again and could go to any university it would for sure be Madison.

PB86MCSS
12-31-2003, 01:56 PM
I go there full time and have been for awhile now :wstupid: , my major is now accounting but I started out going for architecture. 2 more semesters and finally done.

I agree, it is somewhat anti-social and liberal....also not a fan of that. I am glad it has a very good business school though and the architecture school is very very good as well. But part of me wishes I went somewhere else to enjoy the college years a bit more such as Madison or a Stevens Point(always had a blast there). I am a commuter though but since quite a few of my friends went(most are finishing up now) there I made alot of friends and had a pretty decent time.

I'm just sick of school in many ways and can't wait to graduate :D.

Prince Valiant
12-31-2003, 04:25 PM
I could never walk across UWM when I would use the library there without being accosted to save the seal, hug a tree, or fight the power. Hated every trip there.

BUt it does have a nice urban setting w/o being to urban lol marquette.

JC70SS
12-31-2003, 05:00 PM
Amen Chris!
Granted Madison has more Liberals like that, BUT it is a much bigger campus and a lot more normal kids there too.

Al
12-31-2003, 05:04 PM
Stupid SUPER liberals...