PDA

View Full Version : JOB HUNT: Snow Plowing.....

Car Guy
09-29-2008, 11:41 PM
I don't feel like wrenching on vehicles full time this winter so I'm looking to plow snow for some additional income. I have many years of experience both plowing and salting with 1/2 to 1 ton trucks and some experience plowing with a front end loader. Now I know that there are many places hiring snow plow drivers right now but I don't want to find out the hard way if said employers are trustworthy. I consider myself an excellent/honest/trustworthy team player that is willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done when needed so I expect the same from an employer.....:)

Any leads are much appreciated...!!!

~Justin :thumbsup

That_Guy
09-29-2008, 11:50 PM
call mjs landscaping ask for mike stiener .. they are normally hiring for winter plow truck drivers

tell him your a friend of nate ramlow and say that i had mention to call you to see if he was looking for winter employees .."idk if that will help you any"

88Nightmare
09-29-2008, 11:56 PM
I can talk to the guy I plow with. He pays pretty well, but be prepared to work 12+ hour days on a heavy snowfall. I logged so many hours the past winter. Head out at 2am to start plowin, get done at 5pm

Cryptic
09-29-2008, 11:57 PM
I wouldn't mind either... but I do have a regular 8 to 5 job...

Car Guy
09-30-2008, 12:59 AM
I can talk to the guy I plow with. He pays pretty well, but be prepared to work 12+ hour days on a heavy snowfall. I logged so many hours the past winter. Head out at 2am to start plowin, get done at 5pm

I am a freak when it comes to working crazy long hours so that is NOT an issue at all. I also forgot to mention that I'm available at ANY time to plow snow due to being self employed.....:headbang

Let me know what he says....:thumbsup

Breecher_7
09-30-2008, 04:26 AM
If you lived in washington county I would have a strong lead for ya, but I doubt your gonna make that drive!!!

juicedimpss
09-30-2008, 08:02 AM