PDA

View Full Version : Excited about the new season

moels
08-26-2008, 08:49 PM
My little guy took a pic of me and my two older boys before we headed to Football picture day. My oldest is on the right, he is a hard hitting free safety for the 7th grade team ala Chuck Cecil. The other is is a Deion Sanders type shutdown corner for the 6th grade team. Ok, maybe I exagerate a little, but they are both starters and are fairly good. lol

Oh, and that's my ugly ass in the middle. I'm in my 2nd year as coach of the 6th grade team and will be coaching for many years to come.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h94/moels/100_1297.jpg

flyin_blue_egg
08-27-2008, 12:01 PM
you would think by the height of you middle son that he would be the hard hitting FS not the shut down corner. hope both of them have succesful seasons

Silver86
08-27-2008, 02:01 PM
hope they both have great seasons and have fun... i, myself, cant wait for the football season to kick off...

flyin_blue_egg
08-27-2008, 02:19 PM
how did you get into coaching football.....once i get settled down i would like to get into coaching either football or baseball

Flicktitty
08-27-2008, 03:56 PM
for the 1st time in i think Ever i'm actually looking forward to football.

moels
08-27-2008, 08:27 PM
how did you get into coaching football.....once i get settled down i would like to get into coaching either football or baseball

I played for the program when I was a kid and then in high school. The coaches all pretty much knew me and I work with a couple as well. I had been asked for a few years if I would coach, but with going through a divorce a few years back I had to get settled before I could commit that much time. I made the call last year and the staff welcomed me with open arms. I wish I would have started 10 years ago, it's such a blast seeing the kids grow from the start of the season to the end. I swear I'll be coaching until I retire. :headbang

moels
08-27-2008, 08:29 PM