PDA

View Full Version : Need Motorcycle Help

Cutlass Queen
03-31-2008, 06:37 PM
Okay guys so I need some help on a part for my motorcycle I'm looking at buying. I dont like how high my pegs are on my bike, it gets really uncomfortable after riding it for a while. I was looking on Dennis Kirk and found a peg relocator set but I have no experience with these whatsoever. This is a kit that would relocate my pegs right or am I wrong? I would think it is as the title states lol. Anyone have any experience with these? Know anything about them on installing them, and if they get the job done? It's a hefty price for the kit so I wanna make sure it's what I'm looking for.

Thanks!

Deana

Breecher_7
03-31-2008, 06:58 PM
What kind of bike, odds are there are adjustable rear-sets available. Factory shift/brake levers suck...

Cutlass Queen
03-31-2008, 07:13 PM
What kind of bike, odds are there are adjustable rear-sets available. Factory shift/brake levers suck...

2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

A rear set wouldn't work for front pegs would it though? I like my bike but I hate how the damn pegs are placed for the rider

Breecher_7
03-31-2008, 08:14 PM
Rear-sets are your front pegs......

Breecher_7
03-31-2008, 08:17 PM
Gilles makes a nice set for that bike. Ive ran gilles on my track bikes for years, by far the best made.

http://www.kneedraggers.com/details/Gilles_Tooling_Rearsets_Kawasaki_ZX6R--15-GIL-7.html

Crawlin
03-31-2008, 08:28 PM
aftermarket rearseats = mandatory on all sportbikes IMO

always had 'em on mine. helped with my longer legs

Cutlass Queen
03-31-2008, 08:47 PM
How easy are they to install on a bike? They are a lot more comfortable I take it?

Breecher_7
03-31-2008, 10:14 PM
They bolt right on, shouldnt take 10 mins.....

lilws6
03-31-2008, 11:08 PM
i've been looking into a set for my gsxr as well yea it should be a 10 min. project unbold old set rebolt in new set and i think swap the shift lever and your done

Cutlass Queen
03-31-2008, 11:11 PM