PDA

View Full Version : very intresting...

sloLs1
03-14-2008, 06:49 PM
http://milwaukee.craigslist.org/car/606385544.html

Car Guy
03-14-2008, 07:36 PM
WoW, would have lost that bet...!!! Where would you get parts for that...??? :wooo

:3gears: :3gears: :3gears:

slickwilly
03-14-2008, 08:01 PM
Whoa, that's kinda cool.

Syclone0044
03-16-2008, 03:40 PM
I have seen references in GM tech docs to a DIESEL 4.3 V6. Does anyone know if that was really ever made?

Karps TA
03-16-2008, 04:01 PM
You could get like Olds Cutlass Ciera's in the 80s with a diesel in them. Which was probably that 4.3. I remember a couple of them coming in for oil changes back when I was a lube tech.

Why anyone wanted a car that sounded like a frontend loader I can't explain.

lordairgtar
03-16-2008, 04:20 PM
That BMW engine has a prettyy neat sound to it. I wouldn't call it a front end loader. We had one with a 5.0 in it, with airbags at the four corners and it was a class A POS. i'd rather have this one, but with diesel pushing the 4 buck mark...I don't know.

PureSound15
03-16-2008, 05:02 PM
Suspension conversion? AKA someone didn't want to pay for a new compressor or fix an airline, so they took out that floaty suspension and threw in some springs because it was cheap.

Syclone0044
03-16-2008, 05:12 PM
Suspension conversion? AKA someone didn't want to pay for a new compressor or fix an airline, so they took out that floaty suspension and threw in some springs because it was cheap.

LOL! So true.. You could almost make a translation guide for cars... It would look like this:

Condition: 2 Pin Stripes along sides of car
Translation: Car sold off a used car lot.

Condition: Car has wild paint job front to rear, normal looking owner.
Translation: Vehicle involved in large collision, insurance settlement provided funds for a repaint and then some.

Condition: Mild bolt-on Fox body with heater removed.
Translation: Heater core died, pulling the dash to replace was too much work.

etc.. :goof