PDA

View Full Version : Anyone play any instruments?

PureSound15
03-07-2008, 12:37 AM
I'm only curious. I've been playing drums since I was 7 or so. I've played with the Milwaukee Symphony, Jazz bands, blues bands, rock bands, country bands, metal bands... everything. I've done 2 national tours and 9 albums that I can think of. I've got a Pearl Masters 8 piece kit that I break down into whatever I need with the rack system.

So who else is a musician? If you're a pro or even screw around on weekends let's hear about it!
http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i34/puresound15/Drumming111.jpg

BadAzzGTA89
03-07-2008, 01:11 AM
I hope no one says skin flute!
Sorry i just had to :durr

Al
03-07-2008, 01:21 AM
I needed some diversity in my arts credits, so i took piano lessons. I have an A in the class so far!

Beagle
03-07-2008, 01:47 AM
Ive played piano since i was 7. i also play guitar. but mainly i am a drummer. I really like to play set i also have an 8 piece pearl set along with my very first set was a 5 piece mapex. played in a few bands in highschool but was just for fun. im better at playing a snare drum. i never came home from a solo comp with out taking first. have gotten only gold medals. i actually scored a perfect score my junior year at a district comp and at state comp. the solo i played was called phantom phire it was six pages of crazy rudiments. that same day i was offered to play in 3 different drum corps. i still try to play everyday.

d0nut
03-07-2008, 05:51 AM
I play guitar and bass (both poorly) to annoy the nieghbors. I just picked up a Powerhouse Strat (Hencho in Mexico but nice) in gold metalic with a pearl white pick guard and play through a Line 6 Spider with 2 12's in it.

My 6 year old son plays drums and has a full size Pearl kit. My 11 year daughter plays guitar and bass and sight reads bass music. They both picked up on it quickly and will soon tire of covering for me when we play together...

Josepy
03-07-2008, 08:18 AM