PDA

View Full Version : Wii peeps... HD

Cryptic
03-05-2008, 09:43 AM
OK.. I'm an idiot... I've been playing on the Wii for about 9 months now and I assumed I was at 480p when swapped out cables to component.

Josh informed me there's a control panel (which I never ventured into) were you can turn on the 480p and widescreen and surround sound. DAMN! does that make a difference....
I didnt even know wireless internet was built into the damn thing. I assumed Nintendo would hit me up for another 40 bucks for a wifi adapter.

no more headaches from staring at 65" of blurry graphics

cliff notes: have a peak in your control panel and turn on the HD and wireless!

Waver
03-05-2008, 10:00 AM
OK.. I'm an idiot... I've been playing on the Wii for about 9 months now and I assumed I was at 480p when swapped out cables to component.

Josh informed me there's a control panel (which I never ventured into) were you can turn on the 480p and widescreen and surround sound. DAMN! does that make a difference....
I didnt even know wireless internet was built into the damn thing. I assumed Nintendo would hit me up for another 40 bucks for a wifi adapter.

no more headaches from staring at 65" of blurry graphics

cliff notes: have a peak in your control panel and turn on the HD and wireless!

How do you get the wifi to work, I have had the damn thing since november, and hardly ever play it.....

GRNDNL
03-05-2008, 10:05 AM
OK.. I'm an idiot...

I know nothing about a Wii (what ever the hell that thing is) I just wanted to let you know I agree 100% with this self observation........:thumbsup :chair:

Cryptic
03-05-2008, 10:26 AM
yeah I knew that was coming... I was timing you...

H8RADE
03-05-2008, 12:36 PM
Love my goddam Wii.
Game Party is the latest thing here, with Beer Pong, Shuffleboard, Pop a Shot, etc.
Rechargable batteries are key.
:thumbsup

BTW...aren't you somewhat of a 'tech-type'?
Ask any 11 year old and they can help out with the Wii console.

Mr. Brett
03-05-2008, 01:48 PM