PDA

View Full Version : SERIOUSLY contemplating a career change.

brotherbenn83
03-04-2008, 05:16 PM
I have been working in the auto service industry for 9+ years now, and things are at an all time low for me. In the last 3 days I have managed to book only 10 hours while working 25+. At this point in time, I cannot afford to continue at this pace. I need a steady income, but I am by no means looking for a $8-10/hour job. I am very mechanically (no pun) inclined. I have done woodworking, some masonry, drywall, electrical etc. If anyone is hiring, or works somewhere that is hiring please let me know. I am seriously looking at making a change SOON. I just need a steady paycheck to support myself and my family. I am hard working, honest and loyal. You treat me right, I will treat you right back. I have been at the same Chevrolet dealer for 6 1/2 years, and I have a bunch of references that will support my dedication and drive to make money.

If you are still reading this, thanks and please let me know of anything you may have available. I am located in Greenfield, practically in New Berlin, but I would be willing to drive a bit if the $$$ is right.

Ben

tommyt5078
03-04-2008, 07:03 PM
I sent you a PM!

Lash
03-04-2008, 07:09 PM
3 words...

Skilled Union Trades

/thread

07ROUSHSTG3
03-04-2008, 07:14 PM
wanna work on fords? come to lomira, we have more work than you can shake a stick at. a knowledgable tech should have no problem booking at least 60 hours a week.

oneslowcamino
03-04-2008, 07:24 PM
3 words...

Skilled Union Trades

/thread

+ 1 for that. If things start going bad for me thats the first thing on my list.

ND4SPD
03-04-2008, 07:33 PM
Yep nothing like union labor... takes an act of God to fire you.

Poncho
03-04-2008, 07:54 PM
wanna work on fords? come to lomira, we have more work than you can shake a stick at. a knowledgable tech should have no problem booking at least 60 hours a week.

back to work, mister mom? :thumbsup

Breecher_7
03-04-2008, 08:07 PM