PDA

View Full Version : Wanna be serious? Give me your thoughts.

MoCkiN U
03-02-2008, 11:10 AM
I still have a ton of people here to meet but I can share a little about myself. Just like a lot of you I have a serious passion for cars but its not the car I love its the relationship with them and what cars have done for me in my life.

I grew up in childrens homes and foster homes seperated from parents who chose not to raise me as their own. From the time I can remember when I was allowed to visit family I spent time with my older brother who had a challenger and through the years always had a nice car with paint, wheels, sound and such.

From 16 years old I started practicing on my own. My point for you guys is this....

I want to give back to others but dont have kids of age to impart my passion onto. I want to start a group non profit or whatever that allows me to bring a group of volunteers (car owners) to local childrens centers, foster villages, youth centers to spend a half a day or so experiencing the life of custom cars.

How would I start this process? Where do I begin? I have a name and can create a forum to talk about events. What do you guys suggest?

I invision this being a small car show type event where kids can view the cars, sit in them (IF owners permit) ask questions about cars they may have never gotten any close too.

Thoughts??

MoCkiN U
03-02-2008, 11:11 AM
Oh yeah, this would be called "Tuned For Change"

Deggy
03-02-2008, 11:13 AM
That sounds like a really good idea.

hotshift13
03-02-2008, 11:14 AM
Very cool Idea! My neighbor runs a non profit for inner city kids, one of the coolest things ive been involved in!!

Breecher_7
03-02-2008, 11:17 AM
Sign me up, id be willing to help out any way I can.

Not to mention NPO = Tax Breaks.... :banana1:

MoCkiN U
03-02-2008, 11:17 AM
^ Would that person be interested in lending me some advise you think?

lordairgtar
03-02-2008, 02:12 PM