PDA

View Full Version : Got Promoted!! WOOO HOOO!!!

MoCkiN U
02-13-2008, 12:58 PM
I have been in wireless sales & management for a long time now but last year I was simply tired of running a sales location. I took a break and stepped down into a sales spot to try and find motivation again and improve my own sales skill.

Luckily for me (as strange as it sounds) I worked for a horrible manager when it came to motivating and I saw direct effects in my own work when that person didnt do a good job.

Long story short I am now a manager of a Circuit City based Verizon location so starting the 24th I am back into the management world and making good money again

Neal Steffek
02-13-2008, 01:00 PM
My question is whats going to happen to you when the Circuit City's close up? (cause you know they don't have long to go before they are out of busness)

But gratz on the promotion! :thumbsup

MoCkiN U
02-13-2008, 01:07 PM
No clue on that one^

Im in management with good numbers. Worse case I would float from store to store until then but they are opening a brand new one in kenosha with construction underway. Would be hard to see them closing it down after building a brand new one

Cutlass Queen
02-13-2008, 01:15 PM
Congratulations!

PureSound15
02-13-2008, 01:17 PM
My question is whats going to happen to you when the Circuit City's close up? (cause you know they don't have long to go before they are out of busness)

How do you figure? They just launched their small store chain. Their mission isn't to compete with Best Buy anymore, but more of a smaller chain like Radio Shack.

Congrats on the promotion.

Heat Seeker WS6
02-13-2008, 01:25 PM
CC's services lost millions last year.

Neal Steffek
02-13-2008, 01:25 PM
How do you figure? They just launched their small store chain. Their mission isn't to compete with Best Buy anymore, but more of a smaller chain like Radio Shack.

Congrats on the promotion.