PDA

View Full Version : I'm a video game newb

michelle
02-02-2008, 10:55 PM
Anyways, I have a bunch of offers on my Wii, so that's easily going to be gone within the week once I get back to Whitewater, but anyways, I would prefer a 360, so what should I look for? Memory size? Upgrades? I'm completely naive when it comes to video games, so I rather not spend more then I should on a system that isn't worth the money that someone wants.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

theavenger333
02-02-2008, 11:16 PM
you get options of the
Arcade
Pro
Elite

Arcade has very little memory, 256 mb and comes with wireless controller, and regular A/V cables. the Pro has 512mb, comes with the wireless controller, headset for xbox live, Component Cable, a few others. the Elite is exactly that, its got a huge hard drive 120GB, and has a facelift in black color. comes with the same stuff as Pro, but comes with HD cable instead. prices are 279, Pro is 349, Elite is a pretty 450.. they all come with a free trial for Xbox Live.

there are a bunch of offshoots, the Halo3 edition, etc. they're wastes of money. there's a Holiday bundle offered around some places, the Pro with 2 free games. good luck overall, ALL best buy's are sold out of everything but the Arcade till mid february, same with Gamestops, and EB games. i got the very last Pro from Target a few days ago.

05caddyext
02-03-2008, 01:34 AM
I would prefer a 360, so what should I look for?

Any reason why this is?

The ps3 is far superior for several reasons.

FREE online gaming, no fees. X-Box live is not free.

Built in Blu-Ray player (high def) X-Box notta.

1080p support on some games. X-Box 720p

Right now with certain packages, as cheap as $399 you get your choice of 5 FREE blu-ray movies. I know its not a gimmick because mine just arrived in the mail last week. They are up to $30 each in a store. Some packages also come with either a movie or a game right in the box.