PDA

View Full Version : Anybody going out in the snow???

WilliamZ
01-31-2008, 10:59 PM
I might head out for a bit.

Brandon W.
01-31-2008, 11:02 PM
i took the RC truck out today..AWD Nitro RC + snow= sliding around

Poncho
01-31-2008, 11:04 PM
Gettin' done with work @ 12:30. Snow drags goin' on?

WilliamZ
01-31-2008, 11:06 PM
It's perfect for it but I haven't seen a post about it

Poncho
01-31-2008, 11:10 PM
Might be a good time to wreck the heavy chevy.

LIZMO
01-31-2008, 11:23 PM
i worked in it... i deliver, and the roads still aren't plowed, it was fun till my car couldn't make it up a little hill on Capital.. ha.

torque.hit
01-31-2008, 11:27 PM
Rear tire width > front tire width on a '92 bonneville = horrible in the snow....

I almost lost it on 894 right in front of a semi, just changing lanes.

Poncho
01-31-2008, 11:28 PM
I bet it's not a fun night in a Grand Prix GXP tonight.

scaleracer
01-31-2008, 11:48 PM

that just sounds like fun! :headbang

Yooformula
01-31-2008, 11:52 PM
I wish I had something to drive in this shit. My beater is no match for this deep shit. Our driveway is measuring out 5" deep right now.

HY35F2T
01-31-2008, 11:54 PM
I wish I had something to drive in this shit. My beater is no match for this deep shit. Our driveway is measuring out 5" deep right now.

studded tires?

Brandon W.
01-31-2008, 11:58 PM
that just sounds like fun! :headbang

untill you strip a gear going through the snow..plastic gears FOR THE LOSS!!!

Flicktitty
02-01-2008, 12:03 AM

dumbshit you shoulda been doing that in the DSM.

zerepdivad
02-01-2008, 12:06 AM
ehh i was out with a friend driving like a jackass in my cracked out honda....

Cutlass Queen
02-01-2008, 12:08 AM
Roads sucked ass! Took me 2 hours to run 2 errands grrr.....

I need to get my lil gas powered RC truck to run again. All I need is a spur gear. lol

lordairgtar
02-01-2008, 12:11 AM
Glad I got home before it got real bad. Going to work in the morning is going to be a real joy.

Prince Valiant