PDA

View Full Version : F-ing books

PB86MCSS
09-03-2003, 10:52 PM
First day back to class, have 4 of them today, and price out books for all 4 classes....total will be over $600! .

Guess Ill sell one of my cars to help pay for them :rolleyes: :goof .

Ive never paid more than $350 a semester, this is just crazy. Damn school(UWM) is raping students...sorry but just had to vent somewhere. :fire

Rocket Power
09-03-2003, 10:56 PM
I hear ya. Back when I first went back to school(94) I bought new books for $40-60 ea and when I went back for a class in 01 it's was $65-80 for a used one. I am only a tech college guy though:goof

BlownMe
09-03-2003, 11:07 PM
Trustme man, I feel your pain. I paid about 500 for books this semester at UWM myself. Maybe i'll see ya around and we can discuss how broke we are!:goof

Prince Valiant
09-03-2003, 11:12 PM
My final semester b/f graduation I had to take 23.5 credits to graduate...many of the classes had standard text's as well as some required reading. My total that semester ran over 900 dollars :(

Anakonda69
09-04-2003, 01:28 AM
i'll stick with my one class a semster for a grand total of $45....lol for book anyway

SSScottSS
09-04-2003, 01:42 AM
I don't go to school anymore, but I understand how you guys feel. In my opinion, the school system is just ripping off the students. They change the books for a course every two years weather they need to or not. Like a math book has any significant changes, or most others for that matter. The only books that would need updating that often is a computer class, or perhaps some business books.
I remember going to get books for my courses, and if you werent there at the crack of dawn, all the used books would be sold out, and I would be forced to buy new. Then at the end of the semester, when I would go to sell them back.....sorry, that book has been discontinued and we won't be using it anymore.

Just a big giant scam.

93RedDevilZ28
09-04-2003, 06:16 AM