PDA

View Full Version : Looking to build a computer?? anyone

Berettaspeed
05-10-2007, 07:58 PM
im looking to get a new computer soon! i would like a decent gamming computer. i play COH, BF2, and right now thats it LOL. i plan on playing some newgames once i gett a better computer. im looking for somthing that will play these with no problem at all and more.

right now im just looking for ideas.. im looking on newegg.com right now at prices, but any input would be great.

im a computer noob.. i know.

wikked
05-10-2007, 08:07 PM
At least you're looking on newegg.
A newb would say "I'm looking on circuitcity.com right now at prices" :P

300pny
05-10-2007, 09:09 PM
Building them now has no realy benifit. But if your building just cause yo a nerd like me you can try zipzoomfly.com Always good at everything including returns. Formerly googlegear.com till they got sood by the Biaches

Berettaspeed
05-10-2007, 09:34 PM
im looking at this processor
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3012865&CatId=2328

Video card
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3012865&CatId=2328
somone told me these are good for the price and will still work great.

or i dunno what else
this looks good i guess?? haha i dunno what im even doing.
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=1830017&Sku=A177-3094

or this
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=2231768&Sku=E145-7874

what would work the best for the money and with newer games. how much better is the middle one for the prtice? i also don't want anything outdated or soon to be outdated.

now what kind of motherboard should i use with somthing like this?