PDA

View Full Version : looking to book a trip

theavenger333
04-11-2007, 01:58 AM
myself and some friends want to do a cruise to the Bahamas next spring for break, looking to book it soon, keeping the price down. i was looking around on Carnival, its pretty easy to book, but has anyone had experiences with them, or other cruise lines? who uses a travel agent? is it cheaper to book the flight in with it? cheaper outside? use a service like hotwire or something? i've never done this before, i can amply do it myself, but would love some advice or pointers, etc.

Flicktitty
04-11-2007, 02:10 AM
find one that doesn't sink? ;) sorry not much help. My parents used to go on Carnival they have gone 5 or 6 years and they love it.

Scales
04-11-2007, 02:29 AM
I've never been on a cruise yet, but I always use Expedia to book all of my trips. The thing is, the prices change throughout the day/night so you have to check at different times. When I went to Poland last year, I booked my tickets at 6 am which saved me $100/ticket over booking them in the afternoon. Also, if you don't see a flight you like, don't worry. Those all change depending on the time you look too...

redpony06
04-11-2007, 07:46 AM
Havent gone on a cruise yet hopefully some day......

But I would look online at travel agents in your area or try expedia or orbitz is really cheap or go directly to the cruise line web sites. I was planning on going on a trip to the caymen island a few years back and the travel agent I went through said that even though my trip was 8 months away that if any deals came up ( deals on airfaire, hotels, attractions, ect.....) that would save me money she would let me know and get me the deal. I went through a local agent ( in Hartford).

But otherwise good like and shop around for the best deal!!!:banana :D

Mr. Brett
04-11-2007, 10:44 AM
Hey Steve, I just booked our honeymoon on Carnival. PM me and I'll be able to answer any questions you might have.

300pny
04-11-2007, 11:19 AM