PDA

View Full Version : Where to take the Durango?

RanJer
03-09-2007, 04:45 PM
To those who remember, my Durango front end (suspension/alignment)is still all messed up. Just gonna swallow my pride and have it fixed at a shop/dealer. Where would you recommend I take it? Also need them to be able to come pick it up since it isn't really driveable.

Suggestions? Looking to get this done ASAP

Thanks,

Jer

Edit: Preferably close to Beloit Rd/108th

Feature Pony
03-09-2007, 05:19 PM
Dodge Land on hwy 100 they do pretty good work, did you do the recall on the ball joints yet?

Breecher_7
03-09-2007, 06:36 PM
If i remember correctly the mounting tabs on the frame for the control arm is f'ed up right? If that is the case, you need to get that to a frame shop, not a dealer.. Unfortunatly I wouldnt know where to go for that.

88Nightmare
03-09-2007, 06:39 PM
we tried to play with that, it did absolutely nothing. I suspect the lower ball joint may be bad, but I am not an expert with steering/suspension. I think he is just looking for a shop to give a proper diagnosis and if they are reasonable, Im thinking he will have it repaired there.

H8RADE
03-09-2007, 08:27 PM
So soon.
Weren't you an' Mike gonna weld in a hidden 3-link?
PM me and I will put you with my guy.
At least you are taking care of it right away...

88Nightmare
03-09-2007, 08:35 PM
Scott, Im sure I am speaking for Jer too when I say thank you for the referral, however at this point we don't know whether its frame damage or suspension/steering damage. Where could we go for an accurate diagnosis? Can a bodyshop do that, or do we need to take it to a service center?

RanJer
03-10-2007, 03:41 PM
thanks guys, i was thinking dodgeland but figured id wait to see if anything bad was said about them.

bgcntry.. pm sent

Feature Pony
03-10-2007, 08:06 PM
I have my 2000 Dakota 4x4 serviced there and my old 2000 durango 4x4 was serviced there to, no problems what so ever.

RanJer
03-10-2007, 08:38 PM