PDA

View Full Version : The Absorber!

Adamsy87
10-05-2006, 03:16 PM
Hey guys I just thought I'd pass on some useful information. I picked up one of these "Absorbers". It's a synthetic chamois and OMG this this is awesome. It was only $9.99 at Advance Auto and I still can't get over how well it dried my car. :thumbsup I really have used nothing like it before!

TURTLE
10-05-2006, 03:28 PM
it's all i've used for the last 2 seasons... sooooooooo much better than a natural chamois...

wikked
10-05-2006, 03:31 PM
waterblade > *

TURTLE
10-05-2006, 03:32 PM
waterblade, then absorber.... sooo nice

Flight_740
10-05-2006, 03:40 PM
Water blade and a Cotton towel.

Adamsy87
10-05-2006, 03:58 PM
Yea I've used the water blade too. They both beat having to wash and dry my towels everytime I wash the car!

nismodave
10-05-2006, 04:15 PM
California Waterblade left silicone streaks on my car.......Sat on my self for years until I threw it away last winter.

Ive been using an ABSORBER for 10 years. (Not the same one) An EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

Slow Joe
10-05-2006, 04:27 PM
Hrmmm I may have to make an investment... I use to use my roommates waterblade, but I no longer have him as my roommate :rolf No more freeloading waterblades..

Cryptic
10-05-2006, 04:35 PM
Absorber since 2001 here..

Walmart has them for 6 ot 7 bucks I think,

wikked
10-05-2006, 05:00 PM
California Waterblade left silicone streaks on my car.......Sat on my self for years until I threw it away last winter.

How hard were you wiping :stare

I've used one for 6yrs, never had that happen.

A B4C Z
10-05-2006, 06:32 PM
I bought an absorber and I persoaly tought it sucked. Maybe i got a bad one but it left so many water streaks it was unreal. I went right back to my chamios.

Just curious..are any of you using it on a black car?

WATER BLADE<absorber

Also try the microfiber drying towels they kick ass to!

Kyle

STKMACH
10-05-2006, 06:59 PM