PDA

View Full Version : Hearing Loss: How high can you hear?

Goat Roper
06-13-2006, 06:57 PM
20K-21K is the best I can hear and I am 34.

http://www.ochenk.com/entry.php?id=63

MoreTorque
06-13-2006, 07:01 PM
I wonder how much the speakers you are listening on matter... the average set of speakers cuts off around 20k

I cut off at about 18k... sounds like a CRT tube high pitched squeal.

Lash
06-13-2006, 08:22 PM
I wonder how much the speakers you are listening on matter...
It matters alot actually

carkid0101
06-13-2006, 08:45 PM
20k on my laptop and im 18

Lash
06-13-2006, 09:15 PM
I could hear 20k easily...I could get any of the higher freq. links to work.

I know I can hear higher than that....well with the set-up I have in my truck anyway ;)

27...and I bang on metal for a living :D

70challenger
06-13-2006, 09:23 PM
i could only hear up to 18 almost 19k and i'm only 20 years old

ThatWhiteCivic
06-13-2006, 10:21 PM
20k and 21 years old

Cryptic
06-13-2006, 10:46 PM
25K easily....
its actually really annoying I can hear a tv set on from across the house. Like when my son plays his playstation and turns the PSX off but not the tv... I can hear that. Drives me nuts.

I took a test once while I was in the Navy. They lock in you this steel room (like a safe) with some head phones on and you push a button when you hear a sound. My hearing is way above normal. Probably why they classified me to listen to radar signals for my job.
(CTT, Cryptologic Technician).

I tune alot of daily noise out. Alot of people think I can't hear for sh!t, my theory is, I hear so much I have difficulty sorting through all the bull sh!t. :goof

I'm 28 yrs old.

hrsp
06-13-2006, 10:48 PM
^lol

Yooformula
06-13-2006, 11:28 PM
32 yrs old and I got up to 21k nothing after that. how long were the files anyway?

Al
06-13-2006, 11:37 PM
25K easily....